In stock

This is Aurelio Grimaldi’s fourth film which I’ve had the pleasure to work for. I met
Aurelio thanks to Antonella Salvucci and Raffaele Mallucci and we worked together
for the first time on the historical drama “Anita, una vita per Garibaldi”, an intense
movie that describes the love story between Brazilian rebellious Anita and Italian
hero, Giuseppe Garibaldi. We then continued our collaboration with “Il sangue è
caldo di Bahia” and “Controtempo”. This new film, “Il Delitto Mattarella”, marks the
return of Aurelio Grimaldi with an important political movie, with a storyline dense of
political plots, Mafia and right-wing subversive groups that brought terror in the Italy
of the 80’s. Specifically, Mafia, that turned out to be the main culprit for the death of
many honest men that tried to stop the advancement of “Cosa Nostra”, the criminal
organization that grew within the Sicilian social fabric. Aurelio is a sensitive director,
who knows how to enhance music, measuring it in key moments. For this movie I
worked again with Aurelio Grimaldi’s faithful collaborator, Maria Soldatini, who wrote
the additional music of the film, and Louis Siciliano kindly gave us a nice composition
that we used in two scenes of the film. We recorded the film score in Gioia Tauro
with the “Orchestra del Teatro “Cilea” of Reggio Calabria, in Antonello Bruzzese’s
“Metro Records Studio”. I’ve had the pleasure of working with top level soloists such
as Pasquale Faucitano (Violino), Pierluigi Marotta (Cello), Giampiero Cannata
(Horn), Riccardo Rocchi (Guitar) and Federica Inson (Flute). I also had two valid
collaborators: Luca Poletti (music assistant) and Enrico Fallea (copyist). The film
score of “Il Delitto Mattarella” contains an obsessive rithmic theme (L’Aquila), an
intriguing and turbid composition (Corleone), a theme linked to the main character
(Piersanti Mattarella) and another one that describes the Sicily of the 80’s.


01. “L’Aquila” - Marco Werba (1:41)
02. “Corleone” - Marco Werba (1:46)
03. “Piersanti Mattarella”+ - Marco Werba (1:47)
04. “What power art thou?” - Henry Purcell (2:04)
05. “Irma” - Maria Soldatini (1:42)
06. “Sicilia, 1980” - Marco Werba (1:18)
07. “Il Grigio, il Verde” - Maria Soldatini (2:36)
08. “L’incontro 1 & 2”+ - Marco Werba (1:31)
09. “Niente Mare” - Maria Soldatini^ (3:10)
10. “Omicidio Calcaterra/L’Aquila - Mix 2” - Marco Werba (2:29)
11. “Pensieri” - Maria Soldatini* (2:35)
12. “Piersanti Mattarella”+ (Mix 2) - Marco Werba (2:52)
13. “Palme”* - Maria Soldatini e Luca Poletti (3:10)
14. “What power art thou?” (Mix 2) - Henry Purcell (3:20)
15. “Sicilia 1980” (Mix 2) - Marco Werba (1:32)
16. “Il Delitto Mattarella” - Louis Siciliano (2:43)
17. “Corleone” (Mix 2) - Marco Werba (2:02)
18. “Piersanti Mattarella”+ (Mix 3) - Marco Werba (2:53)
bonus tracks
19. Bonus track 1: “Palme” (alternate take) - Maria Soldatini e Luca Poletti (1:18)*
20. Bonus track 2: “Piersanti Mattarella” (alternate take) - Marco Werba (1:44)

More Information
Formato CD
Genere Original Soundtrack
Data pubblicazione 2020-07-10
Write Your Own Review